I’m thinking pink!


Can you believe I’m posting twice in the same day!?! I am rockin’ this week I tell ya!

So yesterday I was in the mood to make something pink with lots of sparkle and bling. I get like that sometimes. I am a girly girl at heart and sometimes I just need my pink fix.

I had this fantastic new Grand Soiree stamp set from Stampin’ Up! setting on my desk for a while. In fact I’ve got  whole stack of new stamps waiting to be used. I’m determined not to put them away and out of my path until I’ve used them all at least once.

024


I just think this stamp set calls for lots of sparkly glitter and all kinds of bling! Isn’t this a fun stamp? I’ve got all kinds of ideas in my head for this one.

I love the patterned paper with this stamp because it reminds me of old fashioned wall paer and I think that goes well with a chandelier don’t you? Here’s another view.

The corners were made with rounded tab punch. You can’t see it well at all, but I added tiny drops of Crystal Effects to the centers of the flowers on the paper for a little more shine.

Recipe: Stamps: Grand Soiree; card stock: Rose red, Pink Pirouette, whisper white; Paper: Sweet Always Designer Series paper; Pretty In Pink Taffeta ribbon; Pretties kit; Fine Cosmo glitter; Rhinestone brads; crystal effects.

One thought on “I’m thinking pink!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

