Color Inspiration Challenge #21


Here I am again, for the third time today! This has to be some kind of record or something!

Anyway, I found the time to squeeze in Kristina Werner’s Color Inspiration challenge with only about two hours to spare before the deadline! Whew! I’ve been wanting to do one of her challenges again for a while now, but haven’t been able to. When i saw the colors she choose for this week I knew I wanted to do this one because she used some of my favorite colors.

Here’s the photo she choose:

090308-colorinspiration20

And here’s my take on it:

I had a lot of fun with this. This card has a LOT of dimension, so I would probably not try to mail a card like this but give it in person instead.

Recipe: All supplies from Stampin’ Up!: Stamps: Enjoy Every Moment; Paper: Pacific Point, Whisper White card stock, Sweet Always DSP, Pattern Prints (retired); Ink: Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss & Pacific Point classic, whisper white craft ; Various pieces of chipboard, Button Bouquet designer buttons, Linen thread, Kiwi Kiss striped grosgrain.

4 thoughts on “Color Inspiration Challenge #21

  1. Moonegirl says:

    Oh, I love your card-the flowers, everything! So cute! I can’t believe I missed it the other day. My internet was down, this was one not to be missed! Love, love it!!!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

