Eastern Blooms


I got the inspiration for this card at Old Navy. At the store where I shop they have all these beautiful soaps, lotions, incense, etc. in this beautiful, beautiful packaging in black and white florals and geometric designs accented by a bright splash of color. It is really some serious eye candy and oh, so tempting to buy when you’re standing there in line! Those retailers are so smart!

Anyway, I figured since I hadn’t had a chance to play with my new In Colors yet that this would be the perfect opportunity to break them out.

I added little white beads to the centers of some of the flowers. It’s a little hard to see on the pictures though. Here’s a close up.

Let me tell ya! These new In Colors are so yummy!!! I love every one of them! I usually have one or two favorites. Last years favorites of mine were Soft Sky and River Rock followed by Wild Wasabi. This year I think I’m already in love with all of them and I have barely even used them yet!

I have been busy reorganizing and rearranging my work space. It’s a small space I have set up in our basement and I really can’t expand it any more, so I am going “up”. I told my husband that pretty soon my stuff would be all the way to the ceiling. I think he rolled his eyes!

Over the course of my reorganizing I came across some cool scraps I had saved. So next time I’m going to be sharing some fun ways to use up those scraps and leftover pieces that you might otherwise throw away.

recipe: Eastern Blooms & All Holidays stamp sets; Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Whisper White & Basic Black card stock; Kiwi Kiss & Versamark ink; Black embossing powder; Paper piercing tool; ribbon; beads.

2 thoughts on “Eastern Blooms

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

