East meets Boho West


This is just one of the projects I have been working on for convention. This is for a 3-D swap I am doing with the girls from Utah Divas International.

The box is a Chinese takeout box I found at Michael’s a while ago and hadn’t found a good use for yet. Then while browsing the net I came across instructions for making these adorable paper fortune cookies on the A Muse website. How perfect!

The box is the perfect size for holding 12 “cookies”. Each cookie has a Chinese proverb printed out on a slip of paper and tucked inside.

Twelve smiles tucked into a little box. This would be a great little gift to brighten someone’s day.

Watch for more convention projects coming soon!

6 thoughts on “East meets Boho West

  1. cindy bergh says:

    Hi Brenda,

    I am the one that won your take out box. I just so happened upon your blog and then realized who you were.

    I will be making some of these myself and if you want me to I can let you know when I post them on my blog.

    Thank you for making such an awesome project. I am going to take you up on your suggestion and put some of these together with incentives on the inside.
    Cindy Bergh

  2. sweetpapertreats says:

    Cindy, I would love to see your version of the take out box! Please do let me know when you have it on your blog.
    By the way, I loved your 3D swap too. Remember I got yours and you got mine? The ladies I stamp with all thought it was beautiful!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

