Color Combo challenge


I decided to try my hand at participating in Kristina Werner’s color combo challenge. The challenge is to use the following colors on a project: (Colors from Stampin’ Up!) Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White, Ruby red and River Rock.

You can find the challenge here. This is the first time I have ever taken part in one of her challenges although I’ve enjoyed seeing what others have come up with who have participated in previous challenges.

This was a really fun color combo to work with. At first I was a little unsure. I don’t often work with such a monchromatic scheme and I was afraid I wouldn’t like the end result. But, I do!

I made a page using photos I took at a local coffee shop we like to visit from time to time. The coffee house is so cool and funky inside, so I wanted my page to reflect that.

Page is 12×12 and all supplies used are from Stampin’ Up!: card stock; Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White; Ink: Basic Gray, Basic Black, Ruby Red, Whisper White craft; Stamp sets: Dots are Hot, Big Bold Birthday; Other: White embossing powder, white gel pen, spiral punch, On Board Lots of Letters, Messenger Accents and Elements.

2 thoughts on “Color Combo challenge

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

