Wish Big- new from Avery Elle


IMG_6984

As promised, I’m back again to share another card with you that I made using the brand new Storybook stamp set from Avery Elle. This time I used the adorable bunny that comes in the set. All of the animals in this set are just so sweet and cute!

This one would be great to give to a little birthday girl. I colored the bunny with some watercolors, then added a little flower to her ear.  I’ve been thinking of different ways you could accessorize these cute animals. I think this bunny would be so cute with a little bow around its neck, or a tiny tulle “skirt” on too.

 

IMG_6982

I used a couple of different patterned papers and also stamped the pink background with the branches image that comes with the set, although it’s hard to see in the photos. It’s there, but very subtle. I also added a bit of cream and silver twine. I found that twine in my stash and I have no idea where it came from, but isn’t it pretty?

If you haven’t yet checked out the newest offerings from Avery Elle, you can do that here. Or check out the entire store here. And you can check out their blog here. Go and check them out! I’m sure you will see why Avery Elle is one of my current favorite companies around.

Thanks so much for making yesterday’s blog hop so much fun! So many of you stopped by and participated! I can’t wait to see who the lucky winner is!

Have a fabulous day, and a wonderful weekend!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Wish Big- new from Avery Elle

  1. oh wow!! what a lovely and beautiful card!! you’re right, perfect for any little girl’s birthday!! i think that bunny with a tulle skirt would be SO CUTE!!! eek!! lovely lovely card!!

  2. Pingback: Avery Elle: Miss You! | Sweet Paper Treats

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

