Inspiring links and fun news!


beautifulthings

I’m working on some projects that I’m really excited about that are not quite ready to share with you just yet. Soon!

In the meantime, there are always great things happening around the web, so I thought I’d share some of those links with you today.

Crafty Stuff:

A sneak peek of the May 2014 issue went up on the Paper Crafts Connections blog yesterday, including a card of mine that will be appearing in it. Take a look HERE. The issue just became available, so be sure to get yours!

This project by Shanna Noel is just awesome! I love the idea of incorporating crafting and God’s Word! I immediately went and purchased a journaling Bible for myself so I could make one too. Because I think that anything that makes the Word of God fun, easy to remember, and personal is a great idea.

Kind of along the same lines, this project is also one that I think is really, really cool! Using your crafting to exalt the name of Jesus! YES!  I found both this link and the above link by Shanna just this morning. It feels like God is trying to tell me something. Or just confirming what my heart has been telling me. I just love that!

This tutorial by Katie Gehring is super cool! I’d like to try this, for sure. I have a deep love for enamel dots, but they can be a little expensive. And my kids have lots of Perler beads that they rarely use anymore.

My kids have been loving this website!  My daughter will sit and draw things for hours if I let her, and her pictures turn out really good too! I love that a father and his kids film the videos together, the instructions are simple, and kids can easily learn to draw all kinds of cool things. I think it’s helped my kids want to try to draw things on their own as well. The other night my two youngest were drawing robots. I was amazed and how creative they were. And, yes, I joined in and drew a few of my own as well! I didn’t realize drawing silly robots could be so much fun!

Food:

Some recipes I’ve tried recently that have been a big hit around here:

Potstickers

One pan enchilada pasta

Breakfast quesadillas

And just one more thing:

And before I go, there’s just one more, REALLY COOL THING I want to share with you today. I’m super, super excited about THIS!!!!! Eeek!

 

 

12 thoughts on “Inspiring links and fun news!

  1. Great links, loving that how to draw site and CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! So deserved! can’t wait to see your card!

  2. Congratulations Brenda – the royalty honor is well deserved. I love all the links you shared as well. I love the idea of the journaling Bible but I fear it would turn into just one more thing I felt I had to do. It is beautiful though.

    • Hi Catherine!

      I know what you mean about the journaling Bible. We will see how it goes, but I’m excited to give it a try. Thank you so much for stopping by! I so appreciate your sweet words!

      Have a great day! Brenda

  3. Congrats to you, fellow Royalty winner! I’m still pinching myself! I’m so anxious to see all of the winning cards!

    • Thank you so much, Angela, and congratulations to you as well! I’m so excited to be sharing this experience with you! I’m also looking forward to seeing your prize winning card!

      Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day! Brenda Weaver

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

