CASE study challenge: I appreciate you


 

CSC184_zpsc2d60b3b

 

I’m playing along with the CASE study challenge today. I just love the inspiration card by Joni. Isn’t it so pretty? I hadn’t visited Joni’s blog before, but when I did I was enthralled. Her creations are all simply stunning! You must head on over and take a look!

Here’s my take on it.

IMG_6874

I used the stamp set that seems to be my very favorite right now. The Petals and Stems set from Avery Elle. I think maybe it has something to do with the floral images and my longing for spring to arrive. I hear it’s supposed to get warm in the next day or two. Yay! Hopefully it sticks around this time with no more snow, or threats of snow!

It stayed pretty true to the sketch and added stitching like, Joni did. I masked off an area where I wanted no stamping as a place to house my sentiment. That sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s Big & Bold Wishes set, another favorite of mine.

I took it a step further and made a coordinating envelope for my card. I think I haven’t given my envelopes the attention they deserve. If we’re going to send a pretty handmade card, doesn’t it deserve a pretty envelope too? After all, it gives the recipient just a tiny taste of what’s inside. Plus, a pretty envelope just stands out in a crowd of plain Jane boring everyday envelopes that usually arrive in the mail. Who wouldn’t want to receive something pretty every once in a while?  I want to take more time to pretty up my envelopes from here on out.

IMG_6873

I masked off a section of the flap of my envelope and added stamping to coordinate with the card. It doesn’t take much more time to add something pretty to your envelope, and the special touch it adds is just fun, and classy too!

IMG_6880

Head on over to the CASE study challenge blog to check out the details of this challenge. Maybe you’ll want to play along too!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I appreciate hearing from you!

 

 

One thought on “CASE study challenge: I appreciate you

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

