Life Scripted


IMG_6216The Life Scripted class begins tomorrow over at Studio Calico. I am SO excited to begin this class. Handwritten elements are all the rage right now, and I love exploring different ways to use my own hand writing on my projects.

While doing a bit of practicing for this class I found out that it’s not as easy as it looks! My script looks so rough and jagged compared to Kal’s. Getting the paint to flow nicely off the brush, making sure the letters look fairly even. Knowing how to hold the brush at the right angle. Yeah, it’s something that takes practice and it makes me love and appreciate Kal Berteski’s work even more!

IMG_6225If you haven’t signed up, there’s still time. You can grab most of the supplies needed at your local art supply store. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun!

IMG_6234Make today beautiful, my friends!

 

 

One thought on “Life Scripted

  1. yes, remember penmanship class….practice, practice, sigh!
    brush makes a huge difference, play with different ones, I find the shorter the better for writing , long and thin for swirlys

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

