Gallery Idol 2013- round 3


GalleryIdol_LOGO.2011

It’s on to round 3 for Gallery Idol 2013! I’m super excited to be going on to the next round. The theme of this round is stamped backgrounds. And here’s my card.

001

Head on over to the Gallery Idol contest page and VOTE for your favorite! You can VOTE FOR ME HERE!

I used four separate stamps to stamp this repeating pattern background. It was a little time consuming, but I loved the end results. Especially when I noticd the fun chevron design it made. I totally wasn’t even planning on that. I chose a fun, summery color scheme to keep the card fun and girlie.

002

And because I wanted the background to be the focus, I kept the rest of the design simple and easy. I added a die cut sentiment, cut with my Silhouette (downloaded from this blog), a little card stock banner, a few enamel dots, and a tiny bit of twine.

Don’t forget to head on over to the Gallery Idol contest page and VOTE! I’d appreciate your vote. You can vote for me HERE!! Thanks all!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Gallery Idol 2013- round 3

  1. Great card! I love the colors and how you backed the sentiment piece with kraft, came together beautifully!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

