Friends of Sweet N Sassy Stamps blog hop!


Hey there! I’m so glad you stopped by today!

We’re celebrating the birthday of none other than the fabulous Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps with a birthday blog hop! I’m blessed to have gotten to meet Korin Sutherland (owner of Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps) personally. I’ve loved the times we’ve gotten to chat over the phone and over coffee at Barnes and Noble. She’s a truly wonderful person with a strong love for the Lord and I admire her greatly! I was honored to have guest designed for Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps in the past and am so happy to be joining in on this fun blog hop today!

I used the beautiful Vintage Postcard stamp set for my card today.

I went for a simple card with a bit of vintage appeal this time around. I’ve been meaning to pull out this pretty Lavender Moon card stock from Papertrey Ink ever since I got it a few weeks ago. I decided to just pair it with neutrals in various shades.

The “stamps” were made with perforated stamp paper from Jenni Bowlin. I added a little ink to the edges of the stamps and my card for an aged look. Some buttons and twine finish it off. They are some of the only embellishments I don’t already have packed away in preparation for our move.

I hope you have enjoyed what i and all the other blog hop participants have prepared for you today.

Some items to keep in mind as you hop:

-There will be some random winners chosen to win a $15 store credit to the Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps store.

-To be included in the drawings, comments must be left by midnight EST Friday, November 30th.

-The winners will be announced on the SNSS Blog on December 1st at 8am EST.

The blog hop is a big one, so grab a cup of coffee and pull up a chair and get cozy! Click on the thumbnail tabs below to hop through the posts. Enjoy what everyone has prepared for your viewing pleasure today! Thanks so much for stoppig by!

**edited to add: I’m so sorry, I can’t seem to get the links to work. Please head on over to the Sweet ‘n Sassy stamps blog to view all of the blog hop participants**

29 thoughts on “Friends of Sweet N Sassy Stamps blog hop!

  1. Oooooh, Brenda..love what you’ve done with this fabulous stamp set! The CAS design shows off several elements of the set. Wonderful colors and distressing on this vintage beauty!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

