Market Street Stamps new release sneak peek- day #3!


It’s finally come! The day I’ve been waiting for!! Today we’re giving you a sneak peek at three more new stamp sets. One is designed by Stephanie Washburn, and the other two are designed by me! You all did such a great job of guessing what my new sets might be. Some of you were spot on or really close, and others not so much! Hee! But that’s OK. It was fun! I’ll be posting the winners from those comments later today, so stay tuned.

OK, who’s ready for some sneak peeks! Let’s begin set #1, my new Hit the Mark set! A few of you guessed a bulls-eye or archery, and you were right! This set features this fun tree stump with some coordinating stamped elements and a few sentiments to match. The sentiment that I used above is my favorite. You can see more sneak peeks of this and the other stamp sets on the Market Street Stamps blog.

Let’s move on to my favorite of my two new sets, the Dream Catcher set! A lot of you guessed that a dream catcher or dream weaver image would be included in this set, and you were right! I was going for a prairie chic kind of feel when I was designing these cards using Dream Catcher. When I think of prairie chic I think of dresses with small prints, flowers, feathers, fringe, soft colors, and more earthy images and color tones.

I put together a little inspiration board of images I found that I thought conveyed the prairie chic vibe I was going for.

 

photo credits: 1. dresses 2. dream catcher earrings 3. Bison art print 4. prairie flowers 5. prairie image 6. Dream Catcher drawing 7. prairie frock

This first card uses the main dream catcher image included in the set and the coordinating twinkle star images.

The sentiment is from the Simple Joys stamp set. I decided I’d try incorporating some fringe somehow and I thought this pretty floral fabric tape I bought recently was perfect. I placed the tape onto strips of paper of the same width, then cut the edges with my scissors to create the fringe. I also tied on some little beads to go with the beads in the dream catcher design.

Here you can see the fringe and the beads a little better.

Here’s another card I made using different images included in the set. This is the same image found in my logo!

 

Again, going for that prairie chic feel by using the small floral prints and twine along with the feathers. These feathers are a two-step stamp. One image is outline and the other is solid so you can stamp one on top of the other, if you wish.

I have so many ideas for that feather and I can’t wait to get the chance to play with it  little more.

This last card uses stamps from Stephanie’s new set, called My Thoughts Exactly. It’s a super cute set with fun speech bubbles and great sentiments.

These images are great for masculine cards and scrapbook pages. I know I will put them to good use!

 

Head on over to the Market Street Stamps blog for more sneak peeks of today’s stamp sets. And don’t forget that tomorrow is reveal day!! The new sets will be revealed for you all to see tomorrow morning at 9 EST.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you liked what you saw and are excited about all these great new stamp sets too!

Hugs!

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Market Street Stamps new release sneak peek- day #3!

  1. I was one of the completely off guessers LOL!….. I love all your cards and the sentiments too!! Extremely well done! And thank you for the fun!
    Have a wonderful day!

  2. Brenda I love your designs! What fun they will be to play with. I just found out my Grandbaby is a boy and with a father who is an Eagle Scout, well you can see where I’m going with this…..

  3. Yay!! I guessed right on the Dream Catcher…and way off base on the Bulls Eye one…(although I did get the fulls eye right, just not the target!! ha ha!). Really love that Hit the Mark…it’s a unique image and looks awesome!

  4. Hey Mrs. Weaver =) ….I’m so proud of what you are accomplishing! I believe you are just getting started….look out world! I love you!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

