July Paint the Town


It’s challenge time again, so dig out your favorite stamps from Market Street Stamps and join us with this fun color challenge. Create something using the colors in the image above, plus your Market Street Stamps, and start linking up!

I couldn’t help but notice how well these colors worked with the What’s Up collection from Basic Grey. That particular collection is travel themed, so I took my inspiration from that by creating a fun little boat card, great for lots of various occasions.

Since the papers were bright and colorful, i decided to leave my boat image uncolored to set it apart a bit. Plus, I’m not big on coloring, in case you haven’t noticed. I don’t often color my images. Not sure why. I guess I don’t always like that extra step. Or I like the clean look and simplicity of an uncolored image.

So, now it’s your turn! I hope you’ll join us in Painting the Town with colorful, Market Street fun!!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Oh, and I hope you’ll join me again tomorrow. I’m on a roll this week with blog posts and I can’t stop now. Who knows. maybe I’ll post on Friday too ;)


3 thoughts on “July Paint the Town

  1. What a unique color combo…I would have to think about this for a bit but you did an awesome job with it! Love the black and white image in contrast with your colored stamping!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

