Bazzill Card Shoppe! {review and a giveaway}


Hey, friends!!

A few weeks back I was contacted by Bazzill. They just came out with a new line of card stock geared specifically to card makers and they were wondering if I’d like to try it out. Since I was already a Bazzill fan I assured them I’d love to give their new card stock a try and to share the results with all of you.

Bazzill Card Shoppe comes in 28 beautiful colors with candy themed names in a 110 lb weight thickness. It’s very sturdy which makes it great for card makers. It will hold up to stamping, die cutting, Copic coloring, spray inks and probably anything else you might want to try with it.

I made a few cards to share with you using this card stock and after playing with it I can tell you that I really love it!! The colors and thickness sold me. I like my card stock to have a good, sturdy feel to it. This paper folds beautifully and is the perfect weight for a card base.

Anyway, here are the cards I made with the new Bazzill Card Shoppe.

Wish Big card set:

I created this set of cards to get a feel for how the colors worked with each other, and they really do coordinate very well. I LOVE those blues so much and the greens I used here are fun and energetic. I think they, along with the pale yellow, compliment each other quite nicely.

I had a fun, modern, more geometric style in mind for these cards, so I chose colors and stamps to best convey that style.

Hey There:

This card stock takes ink well, as you can see in this card. I stamped on the base of the card with several shades of ink for the chevron patterns and the sentiments.

Congrats:

And, of course, I couldn’t resist trying spray inks out on it! And I’m happy to say that it took the spray ink well with no warping at all. Love that!

Also, Bazzill was super kind to send along an extra package of card stock for me to pass along to one of you!! How cool is that! So, just leave me a comment and let me know what you think you’d use this card stock for and I’ll pick a winner randomly and post the winner on Monday.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Wish Big card set:


Hey There card:


also used:
buttons: Studio Calico (discontinued)
blue/green card stock: Bazzill

Congrats card:

14 thoughts on “Bazzill Card Shoppe! {review and a giveaway}

  1. Wow, I just love your cards…especially the Wish Big set! Love the colors of this card stock…and keeping my fingers crossed that I win because who doesn’t just love Bazzill?!!

  2. These cards are great, love all the colors, and I really love that set that you created. Thanks for the chance to win and have a great weekend!

  3. So cool to see the PC dandelion in action again ! (at least I hope it is that, might be kicking myself in the behind…) Your cards are all fantastic, and I love how you use the colors so boldly.

  4. Your cards are simply beautiful. I love the layers and patterns adding extra dimension! I would also use this mostly for cards. Those new colors from Bazzill are awesome!

  5. I never worked with Bazzill CS. Would love to have the chance to try them out and make some cards for a bridal shower coming up. Love that “Wish Big” card!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

