12 Cards for Christmas- card #12


And here we are with card #12! Whew!

This last one is one of my favorites of today’s cards. Meet the last and final card of today’s 12 Cards for Christmas lineup.

It was inspired by this photo on Pinterest I saw a few days ago.


{photo source}

Isn’t it pretty? Those striped paper straws reminded me of baker’s twine and I knew I had to try something similar soon.

I didn’t realize until I saw this photo again just now that I had picked similar colors as well.

JOY- how will you spread the joy this Christmas season? There are so many ways and so many opportunities to bless others around us. Let’s not get too caught up in our own lives and forget about people who may not be as blessed as we are.

Here are a few ideas to get you started.
Angle Tree- a ministry that reaches out to the children of inmates and their families.
Operation Christmas Child- give a gift to a needy child overseas. This is the one we do and it’s great fun to pick out items to pack in the shoe boxes.
Toys for Tots- buy a gift for the child of a Marine
Christian Aid Ministries- you can choose from a long list of ways to bless the poor in other nations. Everything from milk for babies to medicines, clothes, and animals.

These are just a few of the organizations that are set up to help give gifts to and bless the less fortunate this holiday season. But there are other ways to give as well. Sometimes without giving any money at all.
Volunteer at a soup kitchen
visit the elderly in nursing homes
bake some home made treats to hand out to your neighbors

Again, just a few ways to reach out. There are many, many more.

So, please share how you plan to reach out this Christmas to spread the Joy around. I’d love to add more ideas to my list. Tell how you’ve helped someone in the past or a new idea you’d like to implement this year. Maybe you’ve been on the receiving end for some act of kindness that really touched touched your heart. Please share it. Even though times are tough for lots of us, the fact remains that we are still incredibly blessed people. The spirit of Christmas is Christ’s love to the world and we need to share it in any way we can.

Thank you SO much for joining me today for my 12 Cards for Christmas. I had a blast doing it and I hope you did too!
Remember to leave your comments for your chance to win the custom paper crafting kit designed by me prize package. You have until Monday to leave your comments. Thanks so much again for joining me!


 

4 thoughts on “12 Cards for Christmas- card #12

  1. Pingback: 12 Cards for Christmas- card #12 | Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these."

  2. Love the twine (again!) And colors!

    At my office we always adopt a couple of group homes. That involves raising money and buying gifts for about 20 men and women with developmental disabilities. Let me tell ya, not much is as rewarding as being greeted by one of those 50 year old men squeeling “Santa” when they see us walking down the hall with Santa hats on carrying gifts!

  3. This year we are baking gifts for the neighbors. My friend even gave me the idea of having a drop in like she is doing with her neighbors. I’d have to get Eric on board with that idea. Our neighbors are a pretty eclectic bunch… so fun to check out the cards. And now that I’ve totally procrastinated doing my dishes and other chores I need to do, I’d better get to it!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

