Feature Friday with Skipping Stones Design- Christmas Swirls


Hello sweeties! How are you all doing? What a week it’s been, huh?

Today it’s my turn to host the Feature Friday edition with Skipping Stones Design.

I chose to use the Christmas Swirls stamp set. I know, I know. Christmas is quite a long way off yet, 127 days to be exact, and most of us probably aren’t thinking much about our Christmas stamps when summer’s not even over yet.
But why limit your holiday stamps to just their designated holidays? Why not get more mileage out of them and use them for other occasions throughout the year? Like birthdays, for instance.
I used the star from the set to make a masculine birthday card that looks anything but Christmas-y. Take a looky.

Oh, and hey! I even used red and green and I still don’t think it looks Christmas-y. Feel free to dispute that, if you wish.
I even was able to use one of the sentiments in the stamp set for this birthday card. “Wish” can be pretty versatile, don’t you agree?

There’s one of those massive brads again. I love those for guy cards for some reason. There big and chunky and metal. I think guys probably like big, chunky, metal things. Besides, I needed something to balance out the little bow in the twine and the pearly things.

Do you like using your stamps for occasions other than the one they were intended for?
I hope you enjoyed what I shared with you today. I know I enjoyed making it and it’s always fun having you here with me.
Thanks so much for stopping by!!

One thought on “Feature Friday with Skipping Stones Design- Christmas Swirls

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

