Hello summer!


Wahoo! Summer vacation has officially begun here at the Weaver household! Today was my boys last day. I’m excited about the summer and have some fun ideas i plan to do with the kids. I hope to share some of them here along the way.

I can’t wait to make some homemade popsicles like these,

courtesy of Martha Stewart

these,

image from Pinterest

and these.


image from Pinterest

Pinterest has been an amazing source for fun ideas for the kids. We’ve got so many fun ideas to try that I’m not sure we’ll get to do them all.

We’ve had an abundance of rain this spring, but the last few days have been nice and sunny. Seems like spring was overlooked this year in favor of summer! Last evening we had a storm move through with big, black, rolling clouds. Fortunately it mostly passed us by. I heard it was a fierce storm. One thing I like to do after a spring or summer rain is to take my camera outside and capture the freshness of the raindrops. I’ve loved raindrops ever since I learned how to paint them in my oil painting class many years ago.
Here are a few recent ones I took.

I also wanted to let you know about a tutorial I did for Skipping Stones Design yesterday. Here’s a peek at what I did for that.

You can read the entire post here. Go check it out and let me know what you think!

Got any fun Memorial Day plans? We don’t as of yet. Maybe just spend the day relaxing and catching up on things. Don’t know. But a cook-out sounds nice to me. Do you have any great cook-out recipes that you always make? What are your standbys? A recent favorite of ours is grilled Romaine lettuce salad. It’s delish! Maybe I’ll make us some of that!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Hello summer!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

