Twisted Cards #40


Hey there! Welcome to my blog and welcome 2011!
Our holiday festivities are finally coming to an end as our out of state family leaves for home this morning. It’s been a lot of fun, but I’m longing for some normalcy again. Usually by this time every year, after we’ve gotten through Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s celebrations I’m pretty much holiday-ed out and just want things to calm down and want to get back into a normal routine again.

We’re keeping the family home from church today. Chloe woke up with a barking cough and our tired boys are still asleep. I think the quiet day at home will be soothing to the soul. I haven’t been up very long, but I already feel a nap coming on.

Since yesterday was a busy day I didn’t get the chance to post the latest sketch from Twisted Sketches. This week’s twist is “hope”. Check out the sketch and the work from the rest of the Twisted Sisters here.

And here’s my card.

The card base was stamped with the medallion background stamp from Stampin’ Up! I don’t use that stamp very often, but it is just so pretty. It’s great for adding a subtle tone on tone design to your background, like I did here. This color scheme is one of my current favorites and that daffodil yellow from Stampin’ up! is just delish! It’s just about the perfect shade of yellow. Not too bright, not too dark, not too pale. I love it!
Here’s a closer look.

See those pretty ribbon flowers? These just might be available in my Etsy shop for a limited time sometime very soon!!! I’ve been meaning to update my shop, but with the holidays and everything I just haven’t found the time yet. I’ll be sure to let you know when I do. These flowers will be available in a variety of colors at a great price.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you get some time to sit back and relax before digging in and getting the 2011 ball rolling on Monday. Have a great day, everyone!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!, Papertrey Ink;
ink: Stampin’ Up!;
stamps, Stampin’ Up!, Skipping Stones Design;
twine: Papertrey Ink;
flowers, lace: no source;
chipboard piece: Tattered Angels;
leaf: Prima;
pearls: Stampin’ Up!

3 thoughts on “Twisted Cards #40

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!