relax & unwind


Good Monday morning, everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and got a chance to relax and unwind a bit. The weather was beautiful here, so we took advantage of it by taking the kids down to the lake for a hike and a chance to play by the water’s edge. I also was able to take a nice long nap yesterday afternoon, which was so wonderful and so needed. I love a good Sunday afternoon nap!

Today’s card was made for the current sketch challenge from Everything But the Kitchen Sink.

Here’s the sketch.

The sketch was inspired by a stack of books. Cool, huh?
I changed things up a little bit by placing my sentiment lower and adding an extra stripe than the sketch had.
Here’s my card.

I think this card would be a fun one to send to someone who is planning on going vacation or maybe someone who will soon be retiring.
I’m in love with the color combo I used on this card. In fact, stop back soon because in the next day or two, I’m planning to show you where the inspiration for this color combo came from and also how you can find inspiration for multiple projects in one place. Sometimes all it takes is one great inspiration piece that can make all kinds of creative juices begin to flow. Check back in and I’ll show you what I mean.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!, Papertrey Ink; ink, stamps: Stampin’ Up!; rub ons: unknown

17 thoughts on “relax & unwind

  1. Great take on the challenge – love the colors you used, the different patterns & textures! I like the big & too.

  2. thanks brenda. i’m gonna try to make a card similar to this for a guys grad card. and then inside maybe i’ll say something like.. because you deserve it. congratulations on your hard earned degree..something something. thank you for your inspiration. you truly are talented not only in making cards but in inspiring others to do so as well.

  3. I love it! Is that burlap you used? Can’t wait to hear all about the place for inspiration! I definitely need as much inspiration as possible!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

