you totally rock!


Hiya peeps! How are ya?

I have a bunch of errands to run today, so I’m gonna keep it brief.
This is the card I made for Nathaniel’s birthday yesterday. Since he just turned eleven I wanted to make sure that the card I made was super boyish and super cool. The Extreme Sports and Elements stamp sets from Stampin’ Up! make designing boy cards a snap. The elements are so fun to layer on top of one another. You really can’t mess up. Just pick out your favorite colors and start stamping! So fun!

I chose to use Bermuda Bay, Soft Sky, and Kiwi Kiss along with Black for this card. I happened to have these three ink pads stacked on top of one another and kept thinking to myself that they look really good together and that I should use them to make a card. And I do love these colors together. They are all discontinued or soon will be, but I plan to use them anyway because I love them.

How about that really big brad? Isn’t it cool? I picked it up at my LSS a couple of weeks ago and couldn’t wait to find a use for them. I added a little bling to the top, but I chose a gem in metallic shades since it’s for a boy. I think you can get away with a little bit of the fancy stuff as long as it’s in the right colors and doesn’t look too feminine. What do you think? Is the bling too girlie?

After I made this card I realized it could be used for the Moxie Fab Get Sketchy challenge. Love it when that happens!

Have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “you totally rock!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!