Miracles Everywhere


Hello everyone!
I took a little unexpected break from blogging this week. Did ya miss me? I missed you all for sure!

My week was filled with ridding our house of every article of clothing and household junk items that were just taking up space in our home. We ended up filling up my dad’s pick-up truck and our van with stuff we wanted to get rid of. Don’t ask me where all that stuff came from! I pulled stuff out of the attic, the closets, the basement, and even a few things that were stored at my in-laws house.
A neighbor of ours has an annual yard sale featuring items from over 30 sellers. I figured that would be a great place to sell a few things and make a couple of bucks off my stuff. Whatever doesn’t sell gets donated to Goodwill or another local charity, because it sure ain’t coming back into my house!
Two whole days of tagging stuff to sell! I was sick, sick, sick of it!
And then I felt kind of sick, literally. Weak and very, very tired. And I haven’t even put my stuff away from last weekend’s retreat yet. It’s still all sitting in boxes in my scrap area. So, needless to say, I haven’t even so much as looked at a piece of card stock or stamp this week.

Enough about that!

My card today features patterned paper from American Crafts (yummmm! I love American Crafts!), a die cut flower from Cosmo Cricket, chipboard word from Chatterbox, and some twill, brads, gems, and string from my stash.

So, what are your plans for the Easter weekend?
Tomorrow the kids and I will decorate our eggs for the egg hunt on Sunday. We’ll be spending the day on Sunday with Eric’s family. His mom is cooking most of the Easter dinner and my sister-in-law and I will help with a few dishes.
We so love decorating the Easter eggs. It has been such a fun tradition that we all look forward to from year to year. We don’t do the Easter Bunny thing. As Christians we’ve tried to keep the focus of Easter on Jesus and what Easter is really all about. We focus more on the new life that the eggs represent and how that reminds us of the new life we can have because of the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.
We usually do a mixture of plastic eggs filled with sweet treats and the hard boiled ones that the kids have helped decorate because we love to do both. And we’ll have a few cousins joining in our egg hunt this year, since it’s at grandma’s, so the more eggs the better!

So, this Easter weekend remember the greatest miracle of all. That Jesus loved you and me so much that He was willing to die for us so that we could live with Him forever! Amazing!

Have a beautiful weekend, friends!
Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments!

4 thoughts on “Miracles Everywhere

  1. Beautiful card! I am so excited about Twisted Sketches starting a card sketch! I figure if I play along that I will be inspired to get some cards built up! I’m even thinking about starting my Christmas cards early…..I fell short of my goal! well…far short…I only made 2 and my goal was to make all of them….which I managed to do the year before….but anyway! thanx for taking the time to stop by my blog and leave such lovely support!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

