EBTKS- you light up my life!


Good afternoon!
I’m just popping in real quick to share a card I whipped up for the current sketch challenge from Everything but the Kitchen Sink.

This is the sketch this time around.

I got my latest stamp set from Practicing Creativity Designs in the mail a couple of days ago and was waiting to get a chance to ink them up. This seemed like the perfect opportunity to me!

I was inspired to create this little ribbon sun from the class I’m taking right now from Shimelle Lane. The latest prompt is to use ribbon. I haven’t gotten around to making a layout yet, but I thought it would be super fun to incorporate ribbon on my card by making a cute accent piece.

After I decided on the sun, the hot air balloons popped into my head as the perfect images to use in place of the other two circles in the sketch.

Gotta run! I still have a lot to get done for the crop next weekend. I will be sharing a few sneaks of the products I’ll be selling there over the next couple of days. There are still a few spots available, so let me know if you would like to join us for a fun couple of days of scrapbooking.

Ta Ta for now!

Supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: American Crafts, Making Memories, My Little Shoebox; stamps: Practicing Creativity; ink: Stampin’ Up!; ribbon: various

17 thoughts on “EBTKS- you light up my life!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

