EBTKS sketch challenge #3


Good Monday morning to you all! It’s been storming like mad here this morning. All kinds of wind and driving rain. When I woke up this morning I was concerned that the roof might blow off the house! And to think I need to venture out sometime for a quick run to the grocery store. I’m postponing it as long as possible. I’m enjoying my snug, warm little house even more this morning and don’t envy my husband and sons who had to run through the wind and rain on their way to work and school.

Today’s card is one I whipped up last night for the sketch challenge from Everything But the Kitchen Sink.
Here’s the sketch.

A rainy day is not a good day for photography and so the colors in these photos turned out just a bit wonky. That orange piece is actually yellow in real life. The same color as the button, actually, but no amount of adjusting on my part would make it look the right shade.

I stayed very true to the sketch this time. The flower is made from a fabric pattern that I folded and ran through my sewing machine to gather it. Here’s a closer look.

Gotta run! I’m working on next week’s Makeover Monday post, some Valentine’s Day related stuff, and a whole host of other projects to accomplish. My brain is spilling over with all the ideas I have crammed in there that need to get out. Gonna put the munchkin down for a nap when I get back from my run to the grocery store and get to work! Fun, Fun!!!

supplies: card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Making Memories, Stampin’ up!; Stamps: Martha Stewart Crafts, Autumn Leaves; ink: Stampin’ Up!; punch: Martha Stewart crafts; other: dress makers pattern, corsage pins, button

6 thoughts on “EBTKS sketch challenge #3

  1. What a lovely flower!!!! I am such a visual person… do you have a tutorial? can I make it with out using a sewing machine? please let me know!

    What are you talking about? that yellow color given by your camera is great! hehehe… I love the stamped edge on the dotted paper! Well done!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

