RSCIC #20- Inspire


You know you’ve been doing too much Holiday baking when your sweet tooth eight year old son comments that he’s getting a little tired of cookies! Hee!
I spent the day today with my mom and two sisters baking even more cookies. We had a great day of chatting, baking and laughing. Truth be told, I don’t really care to look at another cookie ever again, but I’m sure that feeling will pass. Like tomorrow. It’s a good thing cookies are freezable. At the rate I’m going we’ll have enough cookies to last us well into August.

Today’s card was made for Dawn’s Color Inspiration Challenge.
Here is the challenge photo.

Isn’t that combination so pretty! Dawn’s always so good at picking just the right colors to put together. I’m of the opinion that a little light blue makes everything better. It’s my favorite-est color in the world. Followed closely by pink. And then green. And red. And yellow………But no, really. I LOVE it. A lot.
That light blue color is the cooling color in what I would call an otherwise “hot” color combo. The orange, in my opinion, is a hot color in that it reminds me of heat. The blue “cools” it down, which, again, in my humble opinion, makes for a fabulous color combo when a hot color and cool color are used to balance each other out. My science and logic are most likely flawed, but it makes perfect sense to me.

Here’s my card.

This was a really easy and fast card to make and I love the way it turned out. The peacock feather stamp is from Inkadinkado and the border stamp is a retired one from Stampin’ Up! Card stock, ink, and linen thread are all also from Stampin’ Up! The gem in the center is one I picked up in bulk at A.C.Moore.

I hope you like it.
Thanks for your comments and thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “RSCIC #20- Inspire

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

