back to reality


Yesterday Eric and I took off with the kids to spend the day at the beach. We left bright and early to make the 3 hour drive to a quiet, kid friendly beach in New Jersey. We had the best time together. Just us. Just being a family. When we were sufficiently sandy, salty, sticky, and sun kissed we packed up and headed for home. What a lovely day it was!

Today it’s back to the real world. I’ve got a simple card to share today that I made to cover two challenges.

The first being Dawn McVey’s Raspberry Suite color Inspiration Challenge #14.
Here are the colors:
RSCIC #14

And here’s my card.
100

The other challenge is the sketch challenge #27 over at Card Patterns.
sketch27

This was a fun sketch to work with. I kept my card simple because I was going for a clean, uncluttered look and also because my card is small (only 4″x4″), so I knew I didn’t want to add a lot of “stuff”.
101

So now I’m off to get some supplies for the class I’m teaching tomorrow evening at Page By Page. Time to go round up the kids and somehow convince them it will be fun to go shopping for class supplies. Do you think a little bribery is OK here? Hee! I know, I know! Bad mommy! Instead I will threaten them with an afternoon nap if they don’t behave! That always sends fear and dread into the hearts of 10 and 7 year old boys! I will let you know whether I arrive back home with my sanity intact or not.

Later!

supplies: card stock, wood grain stamp, ink, patterned paper, linen thread (Stampin’ Up!); Tree stamp (Scarlet Lime); Thank You stamp, butterfly punch (Martha Stewart Crafts); decorative tape (Making Memories) button

13 thoughts on “back to reality

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

