The cards


Good afternoon, everyone!

I feel a little sluggish today, mostly because it’s raining, but also because I just woke from a much needed afternoon nap and I really felt like sleeping the whole afternoon away! The last few weeks have been so busy and I think I’m still trying to catch up on lost sleep.

Today I thought I’d begin showing you the projects I submitted for this year’s Artisan Award. It gives me kind of a sad feeling to be sharing these with you, because I would much rather be a winner and have to wait until mid July, and getting to share them now just means it wasn’t my year to win. Oh well! I sincerely hope you enjoy each project and can appreciate all the effort and thought that went into each one.

Let’s begin with the cards, shall we?
001

002

I did a lot of distressing and inking on this one and really loved how it turned out. My favorite thing about this card is the tiny little “leather” belt around it’s middle!
Supplies: (all stampin’ Up!) Wanted stamp set; Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Naturals Ivory card stock; Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Baja Breeze classic ink; Versamark pad; White and clear embossing powder, silver hodge podge hardware.

003

004
I like to do some simple cards and some more intricate. This one is a simple one but I really like the simplicity of it.
Supplies: Eastern Bloom and Beautiful Borders stamp sets; Sage Shadow, Apricot Appeal, Whisper White card stock; Sage Shadow, Apricot appeal, Riding Hood Red classic ink; Riding hood Red Taffeta ribbon; scallop edge punch.

005

006

This one was probably my favorite of all the cards I sent in. It turned out just as I imagined, which is rare!
Supplies: Itty Bitty Buds, All Holidays stamp sets; Barely Banana, Whisper White, and Vellum card stock; Barely Banana, Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue, Real Red, Orchid Opulence, Basic Black classic ink; Whisper White satin ribbon; scallop edge punch; paper piercing tool

008

010

I love the gradient colors on this one. It was a fun card to make and I liked the end results.
Supplies: Beautiful borders stamp set; Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, and Vellum card stock; Tangerine Tango, Pumpkin Pie, Creamy Caramel, Close To Cocoa, Chocolate Chip classic ink; Pumpkin Pie grosgrain ribbon; button latte; Linen thread; Lots of Tags sizzlets die; paper piercing tool

012

Isn’t this little birdie so cute? Love him! This card was made using the Bigz Scallop Circle die cut in a little from the folded edge.
supplies: Pun Fun and Crazy for Cupcakes stamp sets; Brilliant Blue, Tangerine tango, So Saffron, Whisper white, Ballet Blue card stock; Sweet Slumber Designer paper; Brilliant Blue, Tangerine Tango, So Saffron classic ink; Black Stazon; Whisper White grosgrain; Bold Brights brads; Scallop Circle Bigz die

There ya go! I hope you liked them.
I will share the scrapbook pages later. Probably next week sometime. then I’ll share the 3D items after that.

Have a good one!

4 thoughts on “The cards

  1. Brenda,

    All these cards are SUPER cute! My favorite has to be the Easter one as well! I think you should be very proud of yourself :) I am thrilled to get to see your creations, always so darling!!

    Thanks,
    Courtney

  2. hey sister, your cards are wonderfully done. i love the bird one and the Easter one as well. Good job and sorry to hear that you didn’t win. I’m sure all of us reading your post think you should of got first place:)

  3. These cards are absolutely fantastic! I think my favorite is the one using the Beautiful Borders set. That is a wonderful idea to turn the stamp like that and graduate the colors!
    Great work!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

