winner #3 and a bit of randomness


Good morning everyone!!!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Our weekend was spent with family, enjoying the beautiful weather we’ve been having, and attending the wedding of my husband’s cousin.

First off I wanted to announce the winner of my give away #3 which is Amanda Nolt!

Amanda Nolt

I really enjoy your blog! I always like your scrapbooking ideas. I do like step by step instructions on how to do things especially new techniques. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations, Amanda!!! I’ll get your package of goodies sent out to you soon.

Thanks to all of you who stopped by and left comments and suggestions. I LOVE reading your comments and hearing feed back.

Someone suggested a supply list for the items I create. I have to admit it’s only laziness on my part that keeps me from posting all the supplies used. I used to do that more when I first started my blog and it just was hard sometimes to go back and try to figure out who the manufacturer was on a given item. So I kind of let that slip. I understand that it is sometimes helpful to know who makes a certain product in case you’d like to purchase it for yourself, so I will try real hard to do better in that department.

Others have suggested more step by step instructions and I will try to give you more of those as well. Thanks to all of you for your feed back. I love to hear your thoughts about what you like to see here and ideas for how I can do things differently. Please feel free to offer hints, requests, and suggestions any time!

OK, moving on….there’s a new sketch up at 52 sketches…52 weeks.
sketch22-p001

Here’s my take on it.
sketch #22

Be sure to stop by the 52 sketches site to see what Aphra, Jennifer, and Lisa have come up with for the sketch.

This week’s prize package is from Scrapbook Circle.

2009-06-kit

Wow! So much fun, happy scrap goodness! This package would be perfect for those summer photos!

Today is the designated day for my regular Makeover Monday post, but since I just did one two weeks ago, and since I haven’t had any time to prepare one, and since today is my 13th wedding anniversary, I am going to postpone this month’s Makeover Monday post until next Monday. Hopefully after that I’ll be able to get back to my regularly scheduled Makeover Monday posts on the first Monday of the month.

And, since today is my wedding anniversary, I want to recognize my wonderful husband and fabulous Father of our kids, and my best friend Eric. I can’t believe it’s been 13 years since we’ve said “I do”. It has been 13 wonderful years of good times and bad, fun times and struggles, and I’d do it all over again in a heartbeat. Eric has been such a supporter of my creativity. He’s the one who believed I could win Artisan Award and often believes in my abilities even when I don’t. He encourages me to expand my horizons and grow my talents as much as possible.

014

This photo of us was taken on Saturday at the wedding we attended.

Speaking of Artisan Award winners, I am not one of them this year. I had been so busy recently that I hadn’t had a lot of time to dwell on the possibility of winning and so I wasn’t prepared for how disappointed I’d feel about not getting chosen this year. It’s really hard when you put your whole heart and so much time into something and then not get chosen. I dealt with the disappointment and have accepted it. after all, there are literally thousands of other very talented artists out there who are just as disappointed as I am. Only a handful can win, and I have taken this to mean that God just has a different direction He wants me to take this year and I am open to whatever it is that He has for me.

I am planning on sharing my Artisan award projects with you sometime in the next few weeks.

Well, today is technically the first day of summer vacation for my kids. The first day they haven’t had to go to school. So, today the kids and I are off to pick some home grown strawberries. LOVE that!!! Not only do I love fresh strawberries, but the kids just look so stinkin’ cute picking the berries that I just can never help but take some pictures of them in the berry patch each year. You just might see some strawberry themed scrapbook pages coming up real soon! :)

Have a wonderful Monday!

6 thoughts on “winner #3 and a bit of randomness

  1. First of all, congratulations on your 13th wedding anniversary! You and your husband look perfect together.

    I loe the scrapbook page you created. It has a lot of great details and is gorgeous. Not to mention how adorable your subject is! :)

    Enjoy your time with your family!

  2. This page is beyond gorgeous!!! And I have to say I was totally shocked you didn’t win the artisan award. You are by far one of the best scrapbookers out there! Your pages blow me away every single time. I look forward to seeing lots more of your awesome stuff!

  3. Brenda,
    Happy Anniversary! It is great to be married to your best friend! You are a wonderful couple and I’m glad we got to know you.
    May you be blessed with many more years together.
    Have a good day.
    Bonnie

  4. great picture of you and eric, brenda. don’t ya wonder where the time goes? chip and i will celebrate 15 years in october.

    your page is beyond incredible!!! i love the colors you used and chloe is so adorable. i love dandelions . . . especially when they are at that fluffy stage.

    xoxoxoxo

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

