Color Inspiration #52


Ahh…. it’s the middle of the week and I’m wondering how in the world each week can go by so fast?!

The weather is gorgeous here today and the kids are counting down the days until summer vacation officially begins for them. We only have six more days of school left after today and I can’t believe it. I don’t think I’m ready yet!!! Nevertheless, it will be here soon, whether I’m ready or not, and I am gearing up to have a fabulously wonderful summer with the kids, going on picnics at the park, swimming, camp-outs, and all the other fun events that come with the summer months.

Today I wanted to share two projects with you. The first one is the card I made for Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge.

003

The colors for this challenge were Baja/Aqua, Saffron, Mustard, Sand and White.
051609-colors

I love the softness of these colors together. They remind me of a breezy sunshiny spring day. I chose to use the colors in this challenge to create a soft and pretty card for a friend.
004

The other project I wanted to share with you is one I did a few months ago for the Artisan Showcase on the Stampin’ up! demonstrator website. We were asked to create a project using the Eclectic Circles Decor Elements vinyl decor pieces.
A friend of mine who had seen this project before was asking to see the photos again and it occurred to me that I had never shared the project with all of you here, and so here it is.

002

I have some old windows that I had gotten from someone a long time ago with the intention of using them for some really cool projects. I used one or two and then kind of just forgot about them. When I was given this assignment I thought it would look great to place the photos and patterned paper behind the glass and the Decor Elements on the front of the glass for a layered look.
Here are a few close ups.
003

004

It was really a simple project, but I loved the way it turned out. If you’ve never tried the Decor Elements line from Stampin’ Up! I encourage you to give them a try. they can be applied to almost any surface which gives you so many creative options. If you’d like more information just send me an email.

Gotta go. My boys will be home from school soon and I have a bunch of things I’d like to do while I still have a quiet house.

Catch ya later!

9 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #52

  1. this card is gorgeous! Love the ribbon, button, pearls, and border punch. This is also one of my favourite stamps :) Well done!!

  2. Hey Brenda –
    I love how you use the old books in your designs. Would you be interested in guest designing for Gauche Alchemy sometime. We haven’t yet brought on a cardmaker per se. Look at our Art Fire store and let me know what strikes your fancy.

    Amy

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

