Another week and sketch#12


It’s hard to believe it’s been an entire week since I’ve posted anything new here for you. I am feeling 100% better now, thank God. During the time that I was sick I was sooooo exhausted, but when I would lie down to sleep my mind would just race thinking about all the things that I needed to get done but couldn’t because I wasn’t feeling well. It was kind of like a vicious cycle. I needed to sleep so I could feel better and get my work done, but I couldn’t sleep because of all the work that needed to be done!!!

Anyway, it’s Monday again and I am ready to tackle another week head on!

I, unfortunately, was not able to complete a page for last week’s sketch over at 52 sketches 52 weeks. I wanted to so badly. I even had it all planned out, but some things just had to go undone, and that was one of them :(.

But now it’s a new week with a new sketch and a new give away and a chance to try again, so here is this week’s sketch from 52 sketches 52 weeks.

sketch12-p001

and here is this weeks prize package from Bring Your Own Memories:

byom-p001

Isn’t this a fun kit? I love all that Black Orchid paper! I am planning to get a page completed for this sketch and share it with you in a day or two.

I have a new class coming up at Page By Page. This time it’s an album made from old 45’s. It’s going to be a lot of fun. You”ll find more photos and info on my classes and events page.

035

I did a project like this for last year’s Artisan Award contest. You can see that project here. If you are going to be in Myerstown, PA on April 9 come join me for this fun class!

If you were praying for Chloe, thank you so much! The blood tests came back clear! I am so thankful for that. Even though that is good news that means that we still don’t know what is causing her rashes, so tomorrow I am taking her to a dermatologist to see if we can get some more answers. Chloe’s not looking forward to going to see another doctor, although I have tried to reassure her that they won’t be sticking her with a needle this time! Poor baby!

Have a great Monday, everyone! Catch ya later!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

