Color Inspiration #40


Hey all! Happy Friday to you. I’m just squeezing in Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge before I need to get a few last minute household stuff done and then pack for a crop tomorrow.

Here’s the challenge. More Mustard, So Saffron, Taken with Teal, Old Olive, and Whisper White.
020409-color

I chose to substitute Tempting Turquoise for the Taken with Teal.
0011

And here are a few close ups of the details of the page.
I inked my Cuttlebug folder before embossing to make this fun sun embellishment.
002

I hand wrote the word fun onto a transparency sheet and cut it out. It’s adhered with strategically placed glue dots.
0032

All supplies used on this page are Stampin’ Up! except for the Cuttlebug embossing folder, chipboard letters and transparency sheet.

Have a great weekend everyone! I’m off to crop with some wonderful scrapbooking friends of mine all day tomorrow. See you next week!

8 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #40

  1. You did a wonderful job on this page. If you love to scrapbook, and you love flowers, you indeed need to get the Daisy die. I just changed the photo out for another. I scanned the card in quick to get it in, in time, and have a digital up now! Thanks for the comment. Sylvia

  2. Very cute! I love the use of the lemon/orange from Tart & Tangy to make the scallop border – I will have to use that!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog. Cheers, Ria.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

