Valentine Mailbox class


I have a new class coming up at Page By Page Scrapbooking in Myerstown PA for any of you who are local and would like to attend. It’s going to be a fun class for Valentine’s Day.

I got these mailboxes at Target a year or two ago intending to do a class project and it never materialized, so when the opportunity came up to plan a Valentine’s day class at Page By Page I figured this would be a great time to use these up.
0012
The mailboxes are decorated with BoBunny paper and Stampin’ up! stamps and some fun ribbons. Inside the mailbox are some sweet little note cards from Stampin’ Up! They are just darling!
0021
There are six cards in all, two each of three colors. These are cute and small enough to tuck into your husband’s or kids’ lunch box to let them know that you love them.

You can see more photos and class details of this project, including individual photos of each card design, in the classes and events section of my blog. You’ll find the icon at the top of the page.

I plan to use mine as decoration after I’ve used up the note cards. Wouldn’t it be a fun place to tuck little messages in for your kids to find each morning? I think I’ll do two more so each child has their own. You could also fill the lunch box with candy or a small gift for a special someone. I think it would be fun to fill this with some stamped Hershey Nuggets. Maybe wrap each Nugget with a secret love message hidden inside the wrapper.

Anyway, there are a ton of ways to use these mailboxes and I’m sure you can think of a lot more. If you are in my area, come on over and join us for this class. We’d love to have you!

One thought on “Valentine Mailbox class

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

